Yes Moments!

Have you ever had moments in your life where you just wished you said yes instead of saying no or instead of just sitting there speechless because you have no worries. I think a lot of this comes from the lack of confidence we have within ourselves and the inability to not worry about what people will say or how this will affect our lives. I have had moments like these maybe one to many where I should have given an answer instead of just remaining speechless or acting like I wasn’t interested. I look back on these moments and these are my biggest regrets in life. Not being able to say “yes” when the right moment came up.A lot of my missed moments had to do with worry and not feeling good enough. Some has to do with relationships I passed up because I was too afraid to take the risk and others had to do with me internally. My inner yes moments. I am 20 years old and the only risks I take in life is speaking what’s on my mind. I know I know not a lot of people can do this but I wish that I was more of a risk taker instead of a worrier. I worry a lot about myself and also about what others will think of me if I step way out of the box. I need to ask God to just take that pride away from me and renew in me a new and improved risk taker. A person who will follow the things he has placed on her heart. Praying always works but it is up to the person who is praying for these things to go out and do it. God can plant that seed in our lives but it is up to us to continue feeding it, nourishing it and nursing it to it’s full potential.

“Don’t worry about anything, but pray about everything. With thankful hearts offer up your prayers and requests to God. Then, because you belong to Christ Jesus, God will bless you with peace that no one can completely understand. And this peace will control the way you think and feel.”-Philippians 4:6-7

If anyone reads this what are some moments in your life you wish you had said yes?

Leave a Reply

