Passing time while Hurricane Sandy is going crazy outside

Hi fellow reader, if you live on the East Coast I pray and hope that you guys are safe and the damage in your area isn’t to bad. I live in Connecticut and my town is okay for now. Today I have been home all day just passing time trying to find stuff to do around the house and online. I have never been so bored lol. I luckily have electricity still but I’m trying to limit my use meaning not watching television and keeping the lights off in my house (preparing for when the power goes out so I won’t be so paniky lol) Outside isn’t too bad I’m hearing the crazy winds outside and trees are just swaying uncontrollably but Thank God it’s not to serious yet. I am happy that my parents house is so strong because that wind out there is ferocious. All I have done today is catch on a few of my shows online like Grimm (omg what is up with the Captain obsessing over Juliet it’s crazy how that storyline is going to be developing more as the season progress), I also watch last nights Revenge (it’s weird cause I am so confused with that entire thing Padma did with asking for records of David Clark’s involvement with Greyson Global) and I also caught up with the new show in the UK called the Paradise (this show is set in the time when the first department store was opened in the UK, it’s an interesting show to watch but I don’t think a lot of people would like it). My day has been filled with watching tv shows on the internet because I’m afraid if the power goes out and my television is on that the power surge might break my TV and I don’t want to risk that. I also painted my nails with the Models Own “Scarlet Sparkle” nail polish. At first I didn’t like how it was applying to my nails because of the amount of glitter the nail polish had in it made it really thick but when it dried I really loved it. You can purchase Scarlett Sparkle for only five pounds on the Models Own website. I think it’s so worth it to buy them because they actually last long on your nails. As I previously stated that I work in Retail and it’s a lot of work involving my hands and it holds up perfectly fine during my 7 hour shifts. I love pampering myself on days off even if the weather outside is horrible. I have some nice scented candles, pretzels and M&M’s to keep me comfortable during this crazy hurricane and also I charged my Blackberry Playbook which is perfect during storms because the battery life on that thing is awesome. It can last a week without having to charge. Even though it doesn’t have good apps on it I use it for listening to music which is a must and reading on the Kobo app. Also I got an interesting email today from this company called Band of Blogs I am currently researching it to see what it is all about but as soon as I have some news I will let you guys know. XoXo Stay Safe all of my east coast readers love you guys<3

Image

Leave a Reply

