You can’t just sit there and put everybody’s lives ahead of your own and think that counts as love.

So I just finished watching The Perks of Being a Wallflower. This movie was one of the best movies I watched all year. I really loved it. It captured every emotion within my little being. At times I was excited, happy and also sad but hey that is what good movies are suppose to do to you. I didn’t read the book to go with the movie so it was interesting to see his character in the movie transition into this  bright being when he found a group of friends but it was even more surprising what he went through and how such a pleasurable moment in someone’s life with the one person he loved brought back so much damaging memories which caused his breakdown in the ending but thankfully he got the help he needed and overcame this obstacle. I would love to read the book one day to just get a more detailed picture of his character and also his other friends. As the girl said they were all “misfits” you know trying to block out a part of their lives and just enjoy the moments. Charlie’s character was the most selfless characters in the movie. Throughout the movie he would always put the things he wants on the side to make sure everyone else was happy especially Sam. He had a good heart but sometimes in life you need to grab a hold of your own happiness and just bask in it. This movie is probably #1 on my must see list for the year. I think everyone can take a piece of this movie and just simply say I feel this way. For me it’s when I am having my good and bad days. Some days I am just so sad and just have feel so much pain that I just start crying because I feel lonely or not good enough. Then on good days I am able to overcome it all and have a some really good days and I am the happiest person ever. I live for those infinite moments….I loved the little inspirational tidbits they threw in there really connected with my life. I recommend seeing this movie when it comes out on DVD or iTunes. This is my Day 2: Favorite Movie

tumblr_mf5vwdvLkn1r4t3sgo1_1280

“So, this is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I’m still trying to figure out how that could be.”

Leave a Reply

