Kissing 2012 Away!

I can’t believe this year is almost over. It feels like just yesterday was Jan 1st 2012. This past year a lot has happened internally and externally. I owe this past year ups all to God and my down days I simply just blame it on myself. I’ve learned so much this past year about myself and also the people around me. One of my biggest moments of this year was deciding that God has to be the center of my life. Before all this I was simply in a state of loneliness and just felt like I wasn’t worth it. I also felt that no one really cared about me which made me so unhappy. Now I feel the best I’ve ever felt and I am always happy regardless of obstacles I may be faced with daily. My personality and state of mind is on what I called a “Natural High”. Even though my attitude and my values have made a drastic improvement I don’t let the negative attitude and state of other people’s lives affect my life. Another big decision I made this year was deciding to dedicate my career path to help young people who are affected by eating disorders and also those in recovery. I decided to change my major to nutrition and I’m studying to be nutritionist hopefully this is the path that God will want for my life in the future. I am really excited about this career change and also path in my life and hoping that once I finish school in Connecticut I can move to California to finish school and get my bachelors degree and become a registered dietitian/nutritionist and you know open my own practice or work in a really good hospital. Another cool thing this year is I started back writing lyrics. I have been like super inspired this past year just to write about a lot of stuff and basically use writing as a way to channel my emotions and stuff it is been really fun. The only crazy thing is I never finish the songs but its okay I’m going to work on that. This year I have shopped a lot and done a lot of crazy things. I discovered some amazing artists, broaden my musical taste. It’s an awesome world of amazing artists out there. This year has totally been a year of some crazy changes and I’m planning on bringing those changes into the new year. This past year I was so focused on just my own personal happiness and I want to just continue that in this new year. I owe my life to God because I seriously don’t know where I would have been without him. I still want to see some more improvements in my life in this new year. I’m hoping this new year is good regardless of all the foreseen decisions I will have to make. I am positive and faithful that no matter how hard this new year may be that everything will be placed in Gods hand and he will continue to take care of my family and I. I wish nothing but good vibes and blessings to you all this new year. I would like to thank everyone for reading my blog. Thanks so much and Happy New Year 🙂

Leave a Reply

