Winter Stylspiration

Today everyone is literally obsessed with fashion. Everywhere you go someone is setting their own trend or adding their own style to a popular trend. I just love to watch and observe the fashion around me. It’s so exciting to see how people shop and also how much pop culture impacts our style. I wouldn’t put my sense of fashion into one category because I am inspired and I love a wide range of styles featured today. I have a lot of style inspirations. I love to play it safe with the way I dress and I normally keep it classy casual or comfy casual that I don’t really find my style to be that unique but it’s what I love. In the winter I love a lot of sweaters with funky prints, designs or just logos on them, I am also obsessed with boots, I love leggings and stockings and I also love short pleated skirts, skinny jeans and button down shirts. I love accessorizing with scarves, gloves, hats and some jewelry. I am obsessed with crossbody bags this winter. They are so small and convenient. Today I am just going to show you a peek into my style and also styles I would love to try out for this winter.  What are your winter stylspirations? My favorite look below is the second look “the maxi skirt”. I would never wear Maxi Skirts in the winter just because to me it’s a skirt I would wear in the Spring and Summer to keep me cool because of how long and flowy it is. I just love how the model winterfied the maxi skirt and also the one of the right is a bit more formal but I love how they added pleats and a heavier fabric to it just to make it more appropriate for winter. My second favorite looks are the last two looks with the Peplum and the leather pants/leggings. I recently got leather leggings from Cotton On and really couldn’t find the right top to go with it so I just had to add the picture because it gave me a bit of an idea of how I can dress up my leather pants to make it winter appropriate. I love winter because its a season that you can dress up nice and warm and still bring a bit of your own style to it. I absolutely hate the hoodie and sneaker trend for winter because I just think its lazy and I am so thankful that today there are so many options to pick from to style up your winter wardrobe. It’s so amazing!!! I love winter fashion. What are some of the styles you are wearing this winter?

Collage1 collage2 collage3 collage4 collage5 collage6 collage7 collage8

 

All pictures were found on Tumblr under the tags “Winter Fashion”, “Leather Leggings”, “2013 Fashion”

Leave a Reply

