Movie Spotlight: The Mortal Instruments:City of Bones

The Mortal Instruments City of Bones Film PosterYesterday I had the opportunity of actually going to a movie theater and enjoying a movie. This is like rare occasion for me because I’m either always working or simply only have time on days where the cinema is packed and I refuse to go. Yesterday, I decided to see The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones. I’ve been waiting months to see this movie and was basically super excited for the entire storyline.  The Mortal Instruments happened to be a book turned a movie and even though I was itching with curiosity and wanted to read the book to find out what was going to happen, I stopped myself lol. The last time I read the book before I saw the movie I was so disappointed and I didn’t want to ruin my experience this time. I paid 5$ for this movie and I have to say it was well worth it. They had an amazing cast who all did a fantastic job. The chemistry between Clary and Jace was so intense but it was such a bummer when they found out they were siblings ( they actually aren’t related but they don’t know yet). I felt so bad for her friend Simon though I feel like he went through the most physically and emotionally and it wasn’t even his fight. I loved and admired his and Clary’s friendship. She loved him like a brother and would basically do anything for him but he loved her also but as more than a friend. I also loved how the used one of my favorite singers to sing a song that was featured on the soundtrack and also during the movie. Demi Lovato’s song Heart by Heart gave life to the scene with Jace and Clary in the garden. It intensified that particular scene and brought all their emotions to life and was perfect for Jace and Clary’s first kiss (this was before Valetine told them they were siblings). This is all the spoilers I am going to give away for now but guys please watch this movie. If this is the theme of movies you like or enjoy watching you will love this movie. Be sure to check out the Mortal Instruments Soundtrack below via Spotify. Some of my favorites from the playlists are Heart by Heart by Demi Lovato, Almost is Never Enough by Ariana Grande and Nathan Sykes and Strangers by Seven Lion, Myon & Shane 54.

Leave a Reply

