Remembering 9/11

20130911-074258.jpg

Wow I can’t believe is been 12 years since our country suffered this horrible tragedy. I could remember this day like no other. At the time I wasn’t even living in the US but I could remember the confusion I felt from hearing what had happen and not fully understanding it until my mom and aunt explained to me what had happened. I remember the feeling of uncertainty and worry I had because I didn’t know if my dad, cousins and brother were fine. I thank God everyday that my father was actually on early retirement and that none of my family members were affected by this tragedy. There is not a day that goes by that my heart isn’t heavy for those who actually lost someone due to this tragedy. God Bless the men and women who risked their lives to save a life that day. You will never be forgotten. What they did that day is beyond patriotic and very much appreciated. God bless America!!! ❤

 

Leave a Reply

