The Single Diaries

I’ve been wanting to write this blog post for a while now but never knew how to just approach or write about the subject. It’s also something that I tend to keep private or not talk about to much. So here it is. I’m 21 years old and have never been in a real relationship. I’ve had guys (one in particular) ask me out but because of distance it never worked out. I’ve never been in love, never kissed a guy or any of that mushy relationship stuff. I tend to keep this private because so many of my friends have been in multiple relationships or just had random hookups and poor old me has never really experienced the ups and downs of being in a relationship. Even though I almost had a chance of a real relationship a while back I decided to step back only because I didn’t want to ruin our friendship but that didn’t work out because now we only talk when I randomly see him. We are both so busy that I don’t think it would have even worked out if we jumped into a relationship. Okay so the point of this blog post was just to explain my feelings on this and let you guys get an insight into my thoughts on this. I’ve never been in a relationship and yes sometimes I do feel like I’m missing out on something or I do feel lonely at times but I don’t let that define me or take away from me being happy. I do wonder what my life would be like when the day comes and I finally have my first boyfriend. I sometimes listen to the people around me talk about the good things about their significant other and also complain about their relationships and ask myself why do they stay in these relationships. I then have to take a step back and remember that sometimes love trumps all the bad things and sometimes makes you blind, so who am I to judge when I’ve never experienced this. I also love to hear about the good in people’s relationships. I’m a sucker for a good love story and I love hearing how people who are really in love just talk about how much they care  for each other and would sacrifice their world just so that the other person is happy. I simply can’t wait to experience the ups and downs of a relationship. I’m not someone who is desperate for love or for a boyfriend. Being single has really opened my eyes to a lot and also has made me realize what I want in a relationship and what I don’t want. I do have my ideal guy but let’s face it when it comes to love and finding your soul mate God definitely has other plans for you. For now I’m just living my life, single but very happy. To be honest I’m not even looking for love, I’m just discovering who I am as woman every day and just trying to discover and get to the know the person God wants me to be.

single

One thought on “The Single Diaries

Leave a Reply

