Thanksvember

tumblr_mvpg04FsAg1r8qloao1_500

I recently celebrated my 22nd birthday and I have to say I am so thankful that I am still alive and made it to 22. I am thankful for where I am at the moment in life and have no regrets what so ever. My 21st year was such a whirlwind; a lot happened. I sit down and think back to what I was doing this time last year and honestly I didn’t know where I was in life. I wasn’t unhappy at all I would say I was lost. I was going to school and taking classes that I hated. I was doing things that I shouldn’t have been doing and most of all I wasn’t really myself. Looking back on my 21st year I didn’t really like my attitude on certain things and towards certain people. I lost a lot during my 21st year. I had moments of clarity and also moment of uncertainty. Around January of this year I decided to set little goals for myself because big changes were coming into my life and I knew that if I didn’t set these goals and try to fulfill them, that I wouldn’t be where I am right now. I always tell myself take a risk, that one risk is a challenge and a challenge is something you can look forward to and set your mind to do and the outcome of that challenge can be so life changing. I can say that I have experienced that change. I was scared at first but I am thankful I took that leap of faith and accomplished my goals. Today I can truly say that I am happy. I still have a long list of goals that I have to complete but I am thankful for just everything that I have going on at the moment. I am thankful for the people who have believe, trust and have faith in me constantly. I am beyond thankful. I can already feel and tell that this new year of mine will be something to look back on and just smile. I can feel it in my bones. I am forever thankful for making it to 22 . xxBesos♥

Leave a Reply

