Tori Kelly at The Sinclair

tumblr_mwg2vkIMqH1qbgu2xo1_500On Sunday, my friends Amanda and Christina, my sister Nerissa and I had the pleasure of seeing one of our favorite singer Tori Kelly live in concert at The Sinclair in Boston. I have to say this was one of the best moments in my life and there are many moments I love but this one tops all of them. This was my first concert I’ve ever been to and I have no regrets whatsoever. Tori Kelly’s concert was worth the 18$ we paid. Her voice is simply out of this world. In the past, I’ve watched her live stream concerts online and her performances on National Television but seeing her perform live is an experience. Her voice is so much better live. I was so excited to see her that I had to contain my excitement or else I probably would have combust.

The Stage

We left home that day around midday and we started our mini road trip to Cambridge, MA and even though it was a long drive and also a rainy day, it was so worth it. When we arrived we had lunch at this little Burger Joint called “Tasty Burgers” in the Harvard Square. It was so yummy and very affordable. I totally recommend this place if you’re in the area of the Harvard Square and want to grab a bite. We got to The Sinclair at around 4:30, I thought there was going to be a long line because it was Tori Kelly and the venue was small but we ended up being like the sixth group in line and after all the VIP Meet and Greet people came out the line we ended up being third in line. We met this amazing  lady who was kind enough to show up videos from the last time Tori was in Boston doing a free show. Everyone was really nice except the few people who wanted to cut in line so they could be ahead of us all. The only downside of having to wait in line was the rain that couldn’t make up its mind if it wanted to fall or not. Thank God I brought an umbrella so I didn’t get soaked while waiting in line for almost four hours. When we finally got into the venue, we found the perfect spot to watch the concert; up in the balcony area. She performed songs from her new EP Foreword and also her first EP Handmade Songs by Tori Kelly and sang some of her favorite songs like P.Y.T and Thinking About You. She also surprised us with singing a new version of her song Confetti I really loved it and so wished I had recorded it from the beginning.This concert was everything I ever expected and so much more. If you’re a fan of Tori Kelly I highly recommend you going to one of her shows once she’s on tour again. The live show experience is so amazing and much more better than her EP and live stream shows. I have to give this concert a 5-star review because Tori Kelly really put her all into making these shows everything a fan would hope it would be. Next time I am getting V.I.P tickets to meet her. Thank You for reading and be sure to check out some of the videos I took from her show on Sunday at The Sinclair.

Tori Kelly singing Confetti

Tori Kelly covering Frank Ocean’s “Thinking About You”

Tori Kelly singing Design (love the message behind this song)

Tori Kelly covering Michael Jackson’s P.Y.T

Tori Kelly singing Eyelashes

 

One thought on “Tori Kelly at The Sinclair

Leave a Reply

