Notes From My Journal 2

 

I’m 22 years old and I have to confess that I am always on my phone. Even though I am someone who is always doing things on my phone I hate texting/calling friends. Before you judge me and say that I am a horrible friend or just plain ole selfish I have my reasons why I hate texting/calling people. I honestly feel like with friends when you have something important to tell them or just something that you find exciting, it should be said to them face to face. I know sometimes this is impossible but I feel like you really get to see who gives a shit about the stuff you are saying or things you like when you tell them in person. The one expression that can’t be hidden is the “I don’t give a fuck face or tone in voice.” You see who is really you’re friend or who is just there because.

Leave a Reply

