Looking back on 2013 Q&A

In honor of the last Thursday of 2013 I wanted to post a bit of a throwback thursday thingy but I had no idea what I would do it on, thankfully Tumblr saved the day. I found this little questionnaire on tumblr and thought wow this would be perfect for a Throwback Thursday. So instead of posting a picture or writing up some elaborate “TBT” post, I am going to answer a couple of questions and give you guys an insight to how my 2013 went.

2013 Q&A

1. What did you do in 2013 that you’d never done before?

  • Went to my first concert. I saw Tori Kelly!!!

2. Did you keep your new year’s resolutions, and will you make more for next year?

  • I don’t believe in New Year’s resolutions. I live life one day at a time and plus I suck at keeping promises.

3.  Did anyone close to you give birth?

  • Sadly no, everyone got pregnant late in 2013.

4. Did anyone close to you die?

  • Thank God no one I knew died. R.I.P Paul Walker

5. What countries did you visit?

  • No travel plans were made this year 😦

6. What would you like to have in 2014 that you lacked in 2013?

7. What dates from 2013 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?

  • 04/03 (The day I got my driver’s license)
  • 08/05 (I got an amazing new job)
  • 11/17 (My first concert)

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?

  • I would have to say getting my drivers’ license. I failed that mother so many times this year, I was so happy when I finally conquered and passed! WOOO

9. What was your biggest failure?

  • Changing my major to become a dietician.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?

  • No, I really don’t get sick.

11. What was the best thing you bought?

  • My 2010 Honda Civic.

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?

  • The Pope

13. Who behavior made you appalled?

  • My cousin.

14.  Where did most of your money go?

  • Food.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?

  • Seeing Tori Kelly.

16. What song will always remind you of 2013.

  • Miley Cyrus-Wrecking Ball

17. Compared to this last year, are you happier or sadder?

  • Happier

18. What do you wish you’d done more of?

  • Let Go

19. What do you wish you’d done less of?

  • Let myself down.

20. How did you spend Christmas?

  • On the couch in front my TV watching lovey dovey Chrismtas movies and then SYFY  movies.

21. Did you fall in love in 2013.

  • Sadly no, I am lucky in that department of my life,

22. Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?

  • I  don’t like to use the word hate because it’s such a strong emotion. However, I am so disappointed with certain people who use to be in my life. It breaks my heart.

23. What was your favorite TV program?

  • AHH this one is so hard but I am going to pick The Originals.

24. What was the best book you read?

  • I didn’t really read much this year but my favorite read this year was “There is Cake in My Future by Kim Gruenenfelder”

25.  What was your musical discovery?

  • I would have to say Lorde.

26. What did you want and get?

  • A Car

27.  What did you want and didn’t get?

  • I am going to honestly say I wanted to fall in love but then I realized I wasn’t ready but I would have still wanted to and plus I didn’t really meet anyone who was amazing enough.

28.  What was your favorite film of this year?

  • So many movies I watched but I would have to say “The Spectacular Now”

29. How would you describe your personal style in 2013?

  • Ever changing and laid back.

30. What kept you sane?

  • Knowing that tomorrow will be even better and music.

31. Which celebrity did you fancy the most.

  • Scott Eastwood (google him, he’s one fine man)

32. What political issue stirred you most?

  • When the government shut down.

33.  Who do you miss?

  • My friends who moved to North Carolina.

34. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2013.

  • “The greatest love of all is self love. You need to attain this before you can love another”

35. Quote a song lyrics that sums up your year.

  • “Now I’m a warrior, I’m stronger than I’ve ever been.”-Demi Lovato
  • “Don’t quit your daydream”-Tori Kelly

New_Year_wallpapers_Welcome_2014__goodbye_2013_047785_

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

