Flashback Friday: The Good Ole Days

1.-making-them-memories-picture-quoteAs a young girl I would say I spent the prime of my life living/growing up in Trinidad. I lived on that little island in the Caribbean for five amazing unforgettable years. I lived, laughed, loved and was genuinely happy while living in Trinidad. One of my fondest memories was going to Secondary School ( high school). I remember being so nervous and terrified of like going to Secondary School. I remember I hung out with my older sister that morning and didn’t even want to go to my home room class because I was so nervous lol. I was only 11 so bear with me haha! Once I got over that hump and made some friends psshh I wasn’t that little shy girl anymore. I had so much confidence like it shook the room lol! I remember the day I first saw this guy name Kern. He was like the most handsome guy I had ever met. Ahh I was smitten. I had a crush. I swear to God he was the best looking guy at that school lol. I was young and foolish lol. I remember me and my friends would run outside or run to our classroom door whenever he would pass by our room. Once we actually built up the courage to talk to him. Ever lunch and free period we had, we would spend it hanging out with him and his friends and just having good ole time. It was fun and totally innocent. Eventually we moved up to bigger and better stuff lol the Form 5 guys (kinda like 12th graders). These boys now were pure mischief lmao! I swear our Form 2 class always had the most action with the older boys. During lunch time everyone would like flock to our classroom. It would be this one big hang out session. Our class and 2:5 was the it class. Going to school in Trinidad was so exciting. Everyday was always something be it classroom parties where you had to pay 5$ to get in if you didn’t know the guys in the class, some crazy fight, hanging out with the kids from Mod Sec and getting into trouble or just some little drama. I miss the good ole days growing up in Trinidad. I wouldn’t trade it for nothing because it definitely was the highlight of my  younger years. I had my first crush, I had a group of amazing friends who I still happen to be friends with, I experienced and learned a lot of valuable and crazy stuff. I basically had the time of my life. I would trade it for anything. O my the good ole days.

Heart_1170044_18898754

 

Leave a Reply

