December 31st: Happy New Years Eve

tumblr_myog1uhfYh1qjzua9o1_500Wow I can’t believe it’s the last day of 2013. Woah this year has definitely been a “year”, it had it ups and downs. As I am sitting here listening to Jhene Aiko one of my recent music discoveries. I am literally obsessed with her music. Anyway back to topic. This year I accomplished a lot well to me I think it was a lot. I would say in a sense I grew up a bit meaning a lot of things were put into perspective and I had to just change my entire approach to certain things and people. I realized that I don’t like being around or even fit in with most of my friends anymore. They live a life that’s just not fun or just not for me. I reconnected with old friends from Trinidad (I lived there for 5yrs) and made like one or two new friends. I am slowly working on my confidence and growing into the woman I am suppose to become. I am still unsure of what I want to do career wise so for now I’m a nanny. Fun,cute little job.  I’m excited for 2014 and I can’t wait to see what’s in store for me. I love stepping out into the unknown. I just love the mystery and uncertainty it all brings. It’s scary and unpredictable and I can’t wait. I want to do so much next year. Be more open, do new things and live a little. What’s in store  for your 2014. I don’t make resolutions because I am just so bad at sticking with them. Happy New Years Eve. Goodbye 2013.

Leave a Reply

