Movie Spotlight: Instructions Not Included

MV5BMTUyNjI3ODI0N15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMTQ1NTY5OQ@@._V1_SX640_SY720_Last night, I had the pleasure of sitting down and finally watching this movie. I have been looking forward to watching this movie since I saw the trailer on the iTunes Trailer App on the iPhone. The little clip they showed int he trailer really captivated me and touched my heart. I am a sucker for a good father-daughter themed movie. Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to see it right away when it premiered so I had to wait until it came out on DVD. Going into watching this movie it wasn’t anything I suspected it to be. The storyline was so much more. It was a story about a man who lived a very free life; meaning he didn’t have any responsibilities, he was a womanizer and basically lived life carefree. Then one day all that changed when a woman from his past stopped by,told him he had a baby and then left him to take care of this little baby forcing him to change his entire lifestyle just for his daughter. From this point on in the movie, the story starts getting really sentimental and we see how a man who once lived a selfish life grew up and learned about sacrifice, love and happiness. What I loved the most about this movie was that even though he was upset with Maggie’s mother for leaving her at a young age, he never told her the truth but instead he would write letters from her mother to her every week because he wanted Maggie to love her mother regardless and be happy. He became Maggie’s pillar of strength and in her eyes he was someone who was fearless and did no wrong. Maggie forced and helped him to conquer so much of the fears he had. He simply strived to make her happy no matter what. During the movie I also found out that someone was dying and throughout the movie the person who I thought was sick ended up not being sick but it was the other person. Finding out this put so much of what Valentin was doing into perspective. It made me understand why Valentin did what he did and why he lived life like that. This movie is truly inspiring and it touched my soul in so many ways. The movie is well written and I feel like it deserves so much more recognition. Eugenio Derbez is beyond talented and this movie was a work of art. I recommend this movie to everyone. It’s one of those movies that will angry, happy, cry and also laugh hysterically. I love this movie.

You can preorder the movie on iTunes and it will be available to watch on January 21st.

https://itunes.apple.com/us/movie/instructions-not-included/id771960534

Leave a Reply

