Flashback Friday

flashback-friday-1If you grew up in the 90’s  then I’m sure you owned or knew about the Giga Pets. I remember the day my cousin brought them home for us. I was so excited to finally own one of these Giga Pets. At first I didn’t even know how to use it. My little pet Dinosaur would always die. I was the worst at keeping that poor thing alive. At the time in 1997, having a Giga Pet was like the coolest thing ever. I was never allowed to take it to school but you bet I would talk about all day long with my friends at school. When I got home after school, I was obsessed with this Giga Pet. My mother hated us having it even though at that time I didn’t realize it but you know kids we are clueless to the things our parents hate. I can’t even remember what happened to it. My mother probably like threw it away once the batteries died or something. I can’t remember missing it at all because like many of the fads of the 90’s that too soon became just another cool invention that was forgotten. Growing up in the 90’s was so much fun. Today kids don’t even realize how much they are missing out. I’m so happy that I am a 90’s baby 🙂

gigapet

Enhanced by Zemanta
3 thoughts on “Flashback Friday

  1. LaurenOfAllTrades says:

    Ahhh! I had a Digi Dino. They were the coolest. Everyone was irate when teachers wouldn’t allow them in class because they needed to be fed damnit! I think I just got bored with mine because once they were done growing they were boring.

    • The Kiss of Joy says:

      I was never allowed to carry mines to school. My mother was so against us having any type of video games lol! Lol now there is an iPhone app for the tamagotchi( like the Giga pet) but it’s not the same.

  2. LaTara Holloway says:

    I think I may be one od the few 90s kids who never had one of those things. Maybe one od the cheap ones from my happy meals, but I can’t remember for sure. But I do remember the commercials for them.

Leave a Reply

