TV Talk: Hit The Floor (Passing)

BompH5FCQAAJumA

Last nights episode of Hit The Floor was off the chain crazy. The second episode of the season opened showing the aftermath of everyone dealing with the murder of Chase’s wife Olivia. The entire Devils atmosphere was in turmoil. Oscar was going crazy revoking everyone security clearance to avoid anyone leaking out the Devils business. Kyle caught Derek and Asha having a moment and Asha freaked out because she doesn’t want anyone finding out that she’s dating Derek Roman but to be honest I think that if Jelena who is the Devil Girls captain and also a Devil girl can date a player why can’t the other girls do the same. Pete and Asha’s father daughter relations is on the mend and growing and I love it. I’m happy that he felt that he could tell her that he was dating Raquel because they’re at a place now where they can be open and honest with each other about anything. Sadly, Pete and Raquel’s relationship might be over because of Lionel scheming with Jude (Oscar’s son) to get them to break up. Lionel doesn’t want Pete dating Raquel because she says it’s bad for her image but to be honest I think it’s more. I think she wants him back. Lionel got Jude who will literally do anything to please his father do her dirty work. All he did was place that seed of doubt into Raquel’s mind by telling her some thing about how Pete still cares about Sloane and when Asha told Raquel mistakenly that Pete and her mom slept together that sealed the deal. I really hope they can work it out because Lionel is not going to win. Pete doesn’t need to be with any of his exes. I really loved him and Raquel together. German also started his new job as assistant coach to Pete on the Devil’s team. He got his own office and everything. I could so see him giving Derek hell when he finds out that Asha is dating him. Derek is whipped, Asha told him to play nice with German and the look on his face was the most cutest and sincere facial expression ever. Ok I need a Derek Roman in my life. I can tell that he really loves her. He wants to be that attentive, caring and loving boyfriend but Asha’s like NO, not in public. I feel so bad for him. Kyle is trouble. She needs to stop swindling this rich men for the all their money. I know her husband left her to clean up his debts but karma is a bitch and sooner or later everything you do catches up to you.  This poor dude who she messes around with Teddy literally invested in her dummy project. This guy himself is stupid, all you have to do is promise him something or show him a good time and he is cutting checks like tomorrow doesn’t exist. I feel so bad for him because when he finally gets his life together he is going to realize that he was being played. Olivia’s funeral was funeral was just crazy. Jelena turned a somber event into a joke. Jelena gave the eulogy but during her eulogy she started to laugh which was so disrespect. Thank goodness Zero spoke up on her behalf before Chase blew up on her but if you watched last nights episode it was all an act she wasn’t mourning and Zero is complete bullshit artist. He talks a good game but his actions are very questionable like him and Jelena having sex after Olivia’s funeral at the church in the confessional. Jelena needs to be stopped and Zero and his antics and way with words is just killing me OMG!! The last two scenes of last nights episode really made me mad. Jelena finally got the ammunition she needed to take down Asha (she found out Asha is dating Derek) I love her character don’t get me wrong but omg she is so heartless and so fixated on being in control and having power over people. Poor Chase got framed for murdering his wife Olivia. Chase getting arrested just threw me off I didn’t expect it at all and when Oscar smirked I saw guilty all over his face. OMG what on earth is going on, on this show. It’s so crazy but I can’t get enough of it.  This episode left me thinking way to hard and  asking myself these two questions “Who in the Devil’s stadium killed Olivia? and What did Brent mean when he told Derek he got Zero from TN for him? ” Two episodes in and this show is already explosive. I don’t think I can handle this season but you know me I’ll still be watching it.  Don’t forget to watch Hit The Floor Monday nights @ 9pm on VH1.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “TV Talk: Hit The Floor (Passing)

Leave a Reply

